## **SPH Faculty Assembly Officers and FA Standing Committee Members**

July 1, 2022 - June 30, 2023 Updated: Oct 7, 2023

Executive Board						
Title	Office Holder	Type of position	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office		
President	Michael Celestin	Elected	2024	NA		
Past President	*	Elected	2023	NA		
Secretary	Dan Harrington	Elected	2024	1		

Note: The President-Elect is elected in the second year of the President's term and serves a term of one year. The President-Elect becomes President in even-numbered years, and the Secretary is elected in even-numbered years. The Past President serves for one year upon completion of his/her presidency. Officers may not serve more than one term consecutively.

## **Standing Committees of the Faculty Assembly**

Note: Each faculty member may serve in an elected or appointed capacity on up to three standing committees concurrently (ex officio memberships do not count toward this limit). Faculty members representing programs are selected by their respective programs. If a vacancy occurs on a committee more than 90 days before the end of the term, the BNE (Bylaws, Nominations, nd Elections) Committee will provide for a special election within one month to fill the vacancy. Each term lasts two years, and a faculty member may serve no more than two consecutive terms on a particular committee. At least a one-year break must occur before he/she can serve on that committee again. Student members are selected by the Student Government Association, and student terms last one year. A student may serve two consecutive terms.

<sup>\*</sup> An asterisk denotes a committee chair.

Appointments, Promotions and Tenure Committee					
Office Holder	Type of position	Program	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office	
Ashley Wennerstrom	Program designee	BCHS	2024	1	
Don Mercante	Program designee	BIOS	2024	1	
Adrienne Katner	Program designee	ENHS	2024	2	
Mei-Chin Hsieh	Program designee	EPID	2024	1	
Peggy Honore	Program designee	HPSM	2024	2	
Tung Sung Tseng	Elected	Senior Faculty	2024	2	
Evrim Oral	Elected	Senior Faculty	2023	1	
Xiao Cheng Wu	Appointed by Dean	Appointed by Dean	2024	1	

Note: To minimize redundancy, each Academic Program Director shall appoint another eligible senior faculty member, as defined in the SPH APT Procedural Guidelines, to serve as representative. In addition, two senior faculty members are elected by the Faculty Assembly and one senior faculty member is appointed by the Dean.

Curriculum Committee						
Office Holder	Type of position	Program	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office		
	Ex officio, Associate Dean					
Kari Brisolara	for Academic Affairs	NA	Ongoing	NA		
Amber Brown	Program designee	BCHS	2024	2		
Don Mercante	Program designee	BIOS	2024	2		
Dan Harrington	Program designee	ENHS	2023	2		
Susanne Straif-Bourgeois	Program designee	EPID	2023	2		
Christine Brennan	Program designee	HPSM	2023	1		
Carli Harvey	Elected	MPH Student	2023	1		
James Kinchen	Elected	MPH student	2023	1		
Yaqi Zou	Elected	PhD Student (3rd y)	2023	1		

Note: The Associate Dean for Academic Affairs is an ex officio, non-voting member of the committee. Representatives are selected by each academic program (Biostatistics, Environmental Health, Epidemiology, Behavioral and Community Health Sciences, and Health Policy/Systems Management). Three student Representatives, eligible for a two-year term of service, are selected by the Student Government Association (SGA), consisting of two MPH students, each from different academic areas, selected to maintain a balance between first and subsequent-year students, and one PhD student.

Grievance Committee					
Office Holder	Type of position	Academic Program	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office	
Susanne Straif-Bourgeois	Elected	EPID	2023	2	
Ashley Wennerstrom	Elected	BCHS	2024	1	
Hui-Yi Lin	Elected	BIOS	2023	2	
Zhide Fang	Appointed by Dean	BIOS	2024	1	
Christine Brennan	Appointed by Dean	HPSM	2024	2	
Corisandra Leyton-High	Elected	MPH Student	2023	1	
Rahel Seyfou	Elected	MPH Student	2023	1	

Note: The committee consists of five Faculty Assembly members: three elected by the Faculty Assembly, each from different programs, and two appointed by the Dean. Two students selected by the SGA will serve on the committee only when matters of student grievances are being considered.

Bylaws, Nominations, and Elections Committee						
Office Holder	Type of position	Academic Program	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office		
	Ex officio, Past President or President-elect		2023	NA		
Billy Robinson	Elected	BCHS	2023	1		
Tung Sung Tseng	Elected	BCHS	2024	1		

Note: In the years when a new President takes office, the Immediate Past President will serve on the BNE Committee. The President-Elect serves during the year before he/she becomes President. Two additional members are elected from the Faculty Assembly.

LSUHSC Faculty Senate					
Office Holder	Type of position	Academic Program	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office	
Reni Elewonibi	Elected	HPSM	2023	1	
Henry Nuss	Elected	BCHS	2025	1	
Evrim Oral	Elected	BIOS	2023	2	
Chih-yang Hu	Elected	ENHS	2023	1	
Tung Sung Tseng	Elected	BCHS	2025	1	

Note: Five senators shall be selected to serve on the Faculty Senate as representatives of the School of Public Health's Faculty Assembly. These senators will be elected by the Faculty Assembly. The length of a Senator's term is three years, and their term of office shall begin on July 1. Senators are required to attend Faculty Senate meetings.

Delegates to the Faculty Assembly						
Office Holder	Type of position	Academic Program	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office		
Henry Nuss	Designee	BCHS	N/A	NA		
Hui-Yi Lin	Designee	BIOS	N/A	NA		
Chih-yang Hu	Designee	ENHS	N/A	NA		
Ariane Rung	Designee	EPID	N/A	NA		
Christine Brennan	Designee	HPSM	N/A	NA		

Notes: Delegates provide a mechanism for establishing a quorum of regular voting members while also ensuring broad representation. Quorum is two thirds of the Delegates. One delegate will be selected from each Academic Program according to procedures established by each Program. Each Delegate shall serve for two years or until their successor is selected. Delegates are not subject to term limits. Delegates are required to attend Faculty Assembly meetings.

Delegates to the SoPH Administrative Council					
Office Holder	Type of position	Academic Program	End of Term (all terms end June 30)	Terms in Office	
Michael Celestin	Ex officio, Faculty Assembly President	BCHS	2024	NA	
Chih-yang Hu	Elected, Senior Faculty	BIOS	2024	1	
Dan Harrington	Elected, Junior Faculty	ENHS	2023	1	
			a		

Two representatives shall be elected, one junior faculty member (rank of Instructor or Assistant Professor) and one senior faculty member (rank of Associate or Full Professor). The President of the SPH Faculty Assembly shall serve as the third representative (ex officio).