ASPPH This is Public Health Virtual Fair

Map Unavailable

Date/Time
Date(s) - 09/16/2020
9:00 am - 5:00 pm

Categories


Louisiana State University’s School Public Health in New Orleans is participating in Association of Schools & Programs of Public Health (ASSPH) Virtual Fair.

This FREE event takes place Wednesday, September 16th, 2020, between 9 am/CT– 5pm/CT.

This ASPPH Virtual Fair allows you to connect in real-time with schools – including LSU School of Public Health – without leaving your home or office!

To register for the event, please do so here.

With opportunities to speak with current students, admissions staff and faculty from each of the departments, it is the perfect time to learn more about what makes LSU and our school so special – and how you can come be a part of it all!

Day-Of Event Schedule:

General/Admissions Questions with current students and admissions staff

9:00a – 5:00p CT (10:00a – 3:00p ET /7 :00a – 3:00p PT)

Discussion Hours

11:00a – 5:00p CT (12:00a – 6:00p ET / 9:00a – 3:00p PT)

Faculty Presenting:

 PresenterDepartmentTime
Dr. Ariane RungEpidemiology (EPID)11:00a-12:00p CT (12:00p-1:00p ET / 9:00a-10:00a PT)
Dr. Adrienne KatnerEnvironmental & Occupational Health Sciences (ENHS)12:00p-1:00p CT (1:00p-2:00p ET / 10:00a-11:00a PT)
Dr. Andrew ChappleBiostatistics (BIOS)1:00p-2:00p CT (2:00p-3:00p ET / 11:00a-12:00p PT)
Dr. Richard CulbertsonHealth Policy & System Management (HPSM)2:00p-3:00p CT (3:00p-4:00p ET / 12:00p-1:00p PT)
Dr. Donna Williams Behavioral & Community Health Sciences (BCHS)3:00p-4:00p CT (4:00p-5:00p ET / 1:00p-2:00p PT)
Isabel BilliotAdmissions / International Student Q&A4:00p-5:00p CT (5:00p-6:00p ET / 2:00p-3:00p PT)

For more information:

If you don’t have a chance to join us during the ASPPH Virtual Fair please email us your questions to SPH@lsuhsc.edu or by giving us a call 504-568-5700.  We are available for any questions or needs that you might have!

LSU School of Public Health Office of Admission & Student Affairs

2020 Gravier Street

New Orleans, LA 70114

504-568-5700

sph@lsuhsc.edu

What students have said about prior events:

“The Virtual Fair was extremely convenient and useful. I was able to communicate with multiple schools of my interest and ask questions. This Virtual Fair also saved me time and traveling fees if I were to visit the schools’ campuses instead.”

“I thought the virtual fair was extremely helpful. Chatting with the school representatives helped give me some direction for what I’d like to pursue, as well as some helpful tips/expectations for the application process.”

“I feel that this was great concept…It gave me an opportunity to ask questions that may not have been answered on their website and to see other potential students’ questions that I may not have thought to ask.”

“It was perfect. I loved the fact that school representatives gave out their e-mail addresses and encouraged us to contact them.”

“The whole system was very user friendly.”