Administration

Office of the Dean:
Dean G. Smith, PhD
Dean
dgsmith@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5700
Daesy Behrhorst
Coordinator
dbehrh@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5700
Lezel R. Gaas
Administrative Coordinator
lgaas@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5702
Academic Affairs
Donald E. Mercante, PhD
Associate Dean for Academic Affairs
dmerca@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5700
Martha L. Cuccia, MPH, MCHES
Academic/Student Affairs Coordinator and Instructor
mcucci@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5789
Isabel M. Billiot, MEd
Coordinator for Admissions/Student Affairs
ibilli@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5773
Isha Matta, MPH
Student Recruitment Specialist
imatta@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5746
Office of Student Practice
Randi Kaufman, DrPH
Director of Public Health Practice and Community Engagement
rkauf1@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5888
Research
Edward Trapido, ScD, FACE
Associate Dean for Research
etrapi@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5700
Ann Clesi, MEd
Assistant to the Associate Dean for Research
aclesi@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5741
Finance & Administration
Amee Barattini, MBA
Director of Business Affairs
abarat@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5922
Laura S. Eller, MBA
Lead Business Manager
leller@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5770
Ashley Andrus, MHA
Assistant Business Manager
aandru@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5724
Carl Kluttz
IT Analyst IV
ckluttz@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5700
Jason Armand, MBA
IT Analyst III
jarman@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5963
Joseph Gautier
IT Analyst II
jgauti@lsuhsc.edu
504.568.5730